The DoD designed CMMC 2.0 to simplify the process of ensuring contractors meet basic cybersecurity standards. The challenge for small and midsized DoD contractors is the complexity and cost of meeting these standards.


Unfortunately, many small and midsized DoD contractors are under-prepared for the sweeping cybersecurity changes associated with this new compliance framework. Organizations face the very real possibility of losing DoD contracts if they cannot comply with specific CMMC levels by 2025. The image below outlines the CMMC Levels and briefly describes their associated practices. Sources indicate that most organizations will likely require CMMC Level 2 (Advanced).

image 16


Don't go it alone.

Our team of ISACA Certified Auditors has the experience of getting CMMC preparedness done right the first time. Our CMMC services are straightforward and affordable. 


Scarlett CMMC Gap Analysis:

The objective of the gap analysis is to analyze the current cybersecurity posture of your organization's network about the NIST 800-171 security control families. Our team will then evaluate the differences between the current cybersecurity posture of the network and the desired CMMC level’s specific controls. Generally, contractors look at CMMC Level 2 compliance under the 2.0 model. Our team will assess your environment's technical controls and cybersecurity governance elements. The primary result of this engagement will be a complete "checklist" that defines what is needed to achieve your desired CMMC level.

Without properly scoped gaps, CMMC compliance can prove to be nearly impossible. Our consultants will work with your organization to find the roadblocks preventing your team from reaching their desired CMMC level. The 2025 deadline for compliance is rapidly approaching.


Scarlett CMMC Complete:

The objective of CMMC Complete is for The Scarlett Group to implement and manage all aspects of the contractor's CMMC requirements. This service frees contractors to focus on their key business objectives and provides peace of mind. 

Scarlett CMMC Complete Includes:

  • Policy Writing and IT Consulting  
  • SSP & POAM Creation and Maintenance
  • Critical Infrastructure Management
  • Reporting, Insights, and Administrative Services
  • Email and Microsoft 365 Management
  • Monitoring
  • Managed Cybersecurity
  • Helpdesk and endpoint Management
  • Cybersecurity Training


  • Disaster Recovery and Business Continuity
  • Cloud hosting, including FedRAMP
  • Network Design
  • Purchasing and RFP Services
  • Workflow






Frequently Asked Questions

CMMC 2.0 has streamlined the process, providing clear timelines and control expectations. Our team is equipped to help organizations reach their desired compliance level (usually level 2) under this new system.

If your organization operates anywhere in the DOD supply chain, you likely require some form of CMMC compliance to remain viable as a vendor. Over 300,000 organizations are affected by the new CMMC compliance standards.

The cost of managed CMMC compliance services varies based on factors such as industry, pre-existing cybersecurity controls, CMMC requirements, and much more. In order to get an accurate approximation of required services, a Scarlett consultant needs to fully scope the environment.

Our team can help determine an approximate CMMC level through our CMMC assessment and gap analysis. We compare your current security and IT posture with the requirements outlined in documentation such as FAR 52.204-21, NIST 800-53, and NIST 800-131.

CMMC compliance is simply a step towards standardized cybersecurity requirements. While all solutions, controls, governance, and services will vary - CMMC provides a great way to understand your organization's approximate stance towards security. CMMC compliance will likely help prevent, detect, and respond to cybercrime incidents in a greatly augmented capacity when compared to your current practices.

In order to properly provide managed CMMC compliance services, our team avoids the conflict-of-interest associated with both providing and certifying associated cybersecurity controls. Our process is developed around helping organizations reach their desired CMMC level, but a certified C3PAO (company that performs official CMMC assessments) is required to certify.