Compliance as a Service with The Scarlett Group

More and more, organizations of all sizes and industries are faced with strict IT and cybersecurity compliance requirements. The Scarlett Group offers complete managed compliance services. Our Compliance-as-a-Service (CaaS) suite provides complete managed compliance for a wide array of standards and frameworks.

What is Compliance as a Service?

The Scarlett Group specializes in managed security and IT services. Our team will work with your existing IT and Cybersecurity staff to augment their capabilities, providing essential cybersecurity services and consultation. Our solutions align with the huge array of pre-defined cybersecurity compliance frameworks, providing the appropriate resources where necessary to accomplish complete compliance while remaining conscious of cost. No matter the size of the organization, we can affordably help close the security and IT gaps for the framework(s) that are relevant to your organization.


 Steps to Complete Compliance

Our Complete Compliance package implements a rigid series of assessments and controls to ensure that your organization is fully compliant with the frameworks that are relevant to your industry. We validate this compliance with automated solutions and co-manage the security controls with your existing team.

  • Scope:  We help your team determine the scale of the current compliance engagement in order to properly identify aspects such as required compliance level, devices and users affected, and more.
  • Assess: A Compliance Gap Analysis is executed by experienced auditors, evaluating your organization's current compliance gaps in regard to the framework desired.
  • Protect: After assessing your organization's gaps, our consultants will work with your team to identify the required cybersecurity services and governance solutions to achieve compliance.
  • Manage: Compliance-as-a-Service is not a one-time event - these controls require management and dedicated cybersecurity professionals to ensure complete compliance. Our team will co-manage cybersecurity controls, develop appropriate governance, and provide reporting on your organization's current compliance posture.

Most Popular Compliance-as-a-Service Frameworks

The Scarlett Group's CaaS covers a wide array of popular and niche frameworks. This list is a snapshot of some of our most popular compliance packages. Contact our team today for more information.

Scarlett CMMC Complete

CMMC is a new standard that sets out to protect Federal Contract Information (FCI) and Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) by defining the approximate cybersecurity posture of organizations within the DoD supply chain. This new compliance framework will affect over 300,000 organizations. The CMMC standard will replace self-assessed NIST 800-171 and will be a requirement for DoD contracts by the year 2025.  Sources indicate that most organizations will likely require CMMC Level 2. The Scarlett Group works with organizations of all sizes to determine gaps, provide full security coverage, and manage IT services in a manner that is compatible with CMMC requirements. 


NIST 800-171 is a set of standards and security controls recommended by the National Institute of Standards and Technology in order to protect certain types of government data on non-federal systems. This standard was previously self-assessed, but new compliance requirements from CMMC will now require a certified auditor (C3PAO) to validate that the NIST 800-171 controls are properly implemented within an organization. 


DFARS is the defense supplement to the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR). In the context of IT and cybersecurity, the DFARS cyber clause DFARS 252.204-7012 is the relevant portion. This clause outlines the requirement for NIST 800-171 compliance for CUI. CMMC was developed to help accelerate and properly assess the intent behind DFARS 252.204-7012.


The Healthcare Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) and the subsequent Health Information Technology for Economic and Clinical Health (HITECH) Act defines policies, procedures, and processes that are required to secure electronic protected health information (ePHI). As the regulatory oversight related to HIPAA increases, safeguarding compliance becomes more valuable than ever before.  


The Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) compliance applies to organizations of any size that handle credit card payments. Compliance is adherence to a set of procedures and policies developed to protect card transactions, preventing the misuse of user-personal information. There are four different levels of PCI compliance depending upon the volume of transactions your organization transacts over a 12-month period. 


The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is an European Union (EU) regulation that governs consumers’ private information. GDPR applies to all businesses that process personal data of EU citizens, regardless of where the EU citizen lives. Consent must be given in an easy-to-understand, accessible form with a clear written purpose for the user to sign off on and there must be an easy way for the user to consent. Due to the complexities of this regulation, working with a third party for compliance is a best practice.


The California Consumer Privacy Act is a new law that aims to protect privacy and consumer rights for residents of California. CCPA compliance is similar to GDPR in many ways, requiring strict handling of consumer data and a "right to delete" for all stored data.


The Common Security Framework (CSF) is a comprehensive and certifiable security framework used by healthcare organizations to efficiently manage regulatory compliance and risk management. HITRUST unifies the recognized standards and regulatory requirements from ISO, NIST, HIPAA/HITECH, PCI DSS and COBIT. There are several methods for HITRUST compliance including Self-Assessment, Validated Assessment, Certified Assessment, or SOC-2 + HITRUST.